The beauty of fat…

I used to eat butter straight off the spoon. As a treat growing up my parents used to buy real butter for dinner parties. Usually we ate margarine, because of course butter at that time was perceived to be unhealthy. But for those special occasions we had butter. And as a child I loved butter so much I used to sneak whole chunks of butter! Oh it was so so good, and I got in so so much trouble for it. It was considered gross and unhealthy and over the years I came to be conditioned to believe what society told me and agreed that fat must indeed be bad.

Indeed everything good in moderation is good…sticking to that would solve a lot of problems.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

